

2nd International Conference on

MICROWAVE, ANTENNAS & CIRCUITS (ICMAC 2025)

16-17 APRIL 2025, ISLAMABAD, PAKISTAN



Accepted papers will be submitted for possible inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore's scope and quality requirements.

IMPORTANT DATES

Full Paper Submission: 30 Oct 2024, 23:59 PST Notification of Acceptance: 15 Dec 2024, 23:59 PST Final Paper Submission: 10 January 2025, 23:59

https://icmac.seecs.edu.pk/









CALL FOR PAPER

The 2nd International Conference on Microwave, Antennas & Circuits (ICMAC 2025) represents a unique and unprecedented opportunity to bring together researchers and experts from the RF & Microwave field to share their recent work in a beautiful and vibrant city located in the heart of the Himalayas. ICMAC 2025, organized by the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (SEECS) at the National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), will be held in Islamabad, Pakistan, from April 16-17, 2025. The conference will feature keynotes, invited and contributed research papers, and student paper awards. The social program will include a visit to the city center and a conference gala dinner.

BEST PAPER AWARDS

Best paper award(s) will be presented to the winner(s) at the conference. The committee will judge the papers primarily on originality, significance, presentation, technical soundness, and reviewers' reports. To qualify for the Best Paper Award, the first author must be the presenter at the conference.

PRE CONFERENCE WORKSHOPS

THREE MINUTE THESIS COMPETITION

GENERAL TOPICS

Perspective authors are invited to submit papers in all areas of microwave, antennas and circuits including but not limited to:

Microwave Devices, Components, and Systems

- Planar Active and Passive Components, Planar Filters, Couplers, Dividers, Transmission-line structures, Mixers, Low Noise Amplifiers, Power Amplifiers
- Non-Planar Active and Passive Components, Metamaterials, Metasurfaces, Frequency Selective Surfaces, and Electromagnetic Bandgap Structures.
- Microwave, Millimetre-wave Components, Sub-systems and Systems.
- Microwave Bio-medical Applications, Wireless Power Transfer and Energy Harvesting.
- Front-End and Transceiver Modules, Radar Systems and Sub-systems.

Antennas and Propagation

- Microstrip Antennas, On-chip Antennas, Broadband and Multi-band Antennas.
- Smart Antennas, MIMO Antennas, Reconfigurable Antennas, Metamaterial based Antennas, Reflectarray, Transmitarray, and Phased Array Antennas, Wearable and Implantable Antennas, Integrated Antennas.
- Digital Beam-Forming and MIMO Antennas for Future Communication Systems.

Circuits

- \bullet Digital, Mixed-signal, Analog & RF Integrated Circuits, Power management ICs.
- Frequency Generation, Conversion and Control Circuits (mixer, oscillator, switch,
- Phase Lock Loop and Frequency Synthesizers, Frequency Dividers.
- · Low Noise Circuits and Modules, Microwave Photonic Components and Circuits,
- · Sensor Read-out Circuits, Imaging Integrated Circuit.

Photonics Circuits and Systems:

- Computational Modeling and Simulation
- Metasurfaces and Metaoptics
- Al for Photonics and Medical Imaging
- Optics in Health Care and Biomedical Optics

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Conference Patron:

Dr. M. Ajmal Khan (SEECS-NUST)

Conference General Chair: Dr. Nosherwan Shoaib (SEECS-NUST)

Conference Chair:

Dr. Hammad Cheema (SEECS-NUST)

General Co-Chairs: Dr Qasim Mehmood (ITU, Lahore) Dr Naveed ul Hassan (LÚMS, Lahore)

Dr Muhammad Farhan (COMSATS, Islamabad)

International Advisory Committee:

Prof Qammer Abbasi (UoG, UK)

Prof Atif Shamim (KAUST, Saudi Arabia) Prof Mohammad Sharawi (Polytechnique Montreal, Canada) Prof Akram Alomainy (QMÙL, ÚK)

Prof Symeon Nikolaou (Frederick University, Cyprus) Yejun He (Shenzen University, China) Dr. Syed Muzahir Abbas (Macquarie University, Australia)

Technical Program Committee:
Dr. M. Umar Khan (SEECS-NUST) - Chair
Prof Farooq A Tahir (UoG, UK) - Co Chair
Dr. Babar Abbasi (University of Belfast, UK)
Dr. Matthias Hein (TU Ilmenau, Germany)
Dr. Muhammad Imran (University of Glasgow, UK)
Dr. Usman Khan (SEECS-NUST)

Dr. Muhammad Imran (SEECS-NUST)

Dr. Qurat ul Ain (SEECS-NUST)
Dr. Wasif Tanveer (SEECS-NUST)

Dr. Muhammad Mustafa Tahseen (SEECS-NUST)
Dr. Mohaira Ahmad (SEECS-NUST)

Workshop Chairs:

Dr. Rashad Ramzan (FAST-NU, Islamabad) Dr. Mohaira Ahmad (SEECS-NUST)

Three Minute Thesis Competition

Dr. Usman Khan (SEECS-NUST) Dr. Qurat ul Ain (SEECS-NUST)

Publication Chair: Dr. Wasif Tanveer (SEECS-NUST)

Publicity and Marketing Chair: Dr. Mustafa Tahseen (SEECS-NUST)

Registration Chair: Dr. Mohaira Ahmed (SEECS-NUST)

Treasurer:

Engr. Ahsan Azhar (SEECS-NUST)

Operation Chair:

Mr. Umer Farooq Raja (SEECS-NUST)









